Specialized in Nothing…

Well it may not be the most amazing thing, but I haven’t done any designing for myself in such a long time. It feels good to get something done for me once and a while, even if it only is just a grungy poster for nothing specific. Just a refresher helps me at least stay confident in navigating Photoshop. Plus – hey, it’s fun.

thingsofamber

Today, I learned also how to create more handy grids as well as how to do text wrapping in Illustrator (DIDN’T EVEN KNEW THAT HAD IT!!! WOWOWWOWOWOWO!!!). I am pretty proficient in Illustrator, but there is a lot of random features I don’t really know about (such as the text wrapping!!!!). I think I will make it a goal to learn something new each week. And then maybe I can put down my memoirs…into a storybook form…since most of them aren’t serious anyway. It’s better that way.

gridswrapping
LOOK MOM! I’M DOING IT ALL BY MYSELF

What about you guys? Any neat features you want to share?

Leave a Reply

